Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The UUFC is self-governed by the congregation. In its Bylaws, the congregation delegates certain responsibilities to an elected Board of Directors. The Board meets each month to manage the affairs of the Fellowship. Its roles are to make policy and authorize certain expenditures within the congregation-approved budget. When authorized by the congregation at required annual or other meetings, the Board may also purchase, sell or encumber real property; contract with a minister; make expenditures from the principal of eligible endowment funds; and borrow money or otherwise pledge the credit of the Fellowship, giving, pledging, mortgaging or encumbering any corporate assets as security for the payment or repayment of any corporate obligations.

Members of the Board of Directors for 2020-21 include: Steve Strauss, President; Scott Bruslind, Past President; Anna Sontag, Secretary; Herky Gottfried, Treasurer; Kedo Baye, Director; Darius Adams, Director; Sheryl Stuart, Director.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Steve Strauss (he/him)


Anna Sontag (she/her)


Herky Gottfried (he/him)


Scott Bruslind (he/him)

Past President

Kedo Baye (they/them)


Sheryl Stuart


Darius Adams (he/him)


This section is under construction. Check back soon for the UUFC File Cabinet.

Explore. Love. Act.

We gather as an inclusive religious community to search for meaning, build deep connections, and inspire action toward a better world for all.